You will soon realize my life never goes as planned

Before I go into my rant, I hope everyone had a great clean eating weekend! What was the healthiest meal you had?

Alright, SO, as of 9am this morning, I was walking into my house after a run and had a message from a friend who basically asked me to come stay the week with them in the city to help them through some trouble they are going through.. so as I was packing and getting ready I started to pack my blender and it seemed a little excessive.

Image

SO good!

I know I could have just packed it and made my smoothies seeing as i still have a week left on this smoothie diet, but I didn’t want to look like a bonehead bringing appliances over when I can still just make a diet plan and still eat clean. So i had my last green smoothie this morning (i know the lighting sucks) and then began packing meals.

But don’t worry I’m not going to let this week move affect my exercising either, I’ve packed my sneakers and workout clothes and about the start week 3 of the running program I mentioned earlier, and I am really excited that I’ve made it through the first week and not even complaining! (don’t you hate those people that complain a lot? well I’m one of those people)

I also have been trying to work on my flabby arms with these exercises, as well as a couple others added to it, right now I am doing 3 set of 15 with 7.5 pound weights (hopefully move onto 10s soon!), and it KILLS my arms, they are sore almost everyday.. and I LOVE IT!

Image

This is my favorite and always leaves me the most sore!

ImageImage

Also, one of things i wont miss about the smoothies is that I could always taste the ground flax seen in it and made it taste a nutty which I didn’t care for. So I’m asking, anyone know any other ways i can incorporate ground flax seen into my meals? right now I’m just going to add it to my Greek yogurt, any other ideas?

Anyway, which me luck with this diet plan! I’ll include my diet plan in the next post plus a challenge I want to try in the upcoming weeks! Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment